“she was just seventeen…”

Apologies to John and Paul for the lift of their lyric but today Disney Channel star Demi Lovato turns 17! Yes, I am arguably older than the majority of her fan base but I refuse to discriminate against beauty and talent. I’m a fan. Demi is rocking the Patriot Center in Fairfax, VA tonight, not a bad way to celebrate one’s birthday… I think back to where I was and what I was doing when I turned 17, I’m pretty sure her life at this point is a lot more exciting than mine was but I’ll wager that at times she’s just as lonely and confused as any other teenager… and, unlike where I would have been, I bet she gets homesick, too. Well, all I can say is Happy Birthday, Demi… Mazeltov.

Here’s her latest video for your enjoyment:

Leave a Reply

